facebook twitter instagram linkedin google youtube vimeo tumblr yelp rss email podcast phone blog search brokercheck brokercheck Play Pause
%POST_TITLE% Thumbnail

Getting to Know Jim Greenwood

    1. If you could choose one age to be forever, what age would it be and why? The age I am right now.  I am old enough to have some valuable life experiences under my belt, but still young enough to do the things I enjoy most, with less concern about what it costs to do them!  
    2. What’s your favorite famous or inspirational quote? It’s a quote from my father.  He said it many times on our family’s Canadian fishing trips.  It was practical saying at the time when fishing was slow, but it also applies to life in general: Keep your bait in the water.  In other words, if you aren’t wholeheartedly participating in life, you’ll never fully experience it.  
    3. If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be? Cobb salad with a homemade dill/ranch dressing that I make.  
    4. Where is your favorite vacation spot? Or dream vacation? Scuba diving in Turks and Caicos was to die for. 
    5. What’s your favorite hobby? Fishing.  And my second favorite is early morning downhill skiing in the mountains of Colorado on freshly-fallen powder snow.   
    6. What’s the coolest or most interesting thing you’re working on right now? As a new landowner, improving the quality of our newly-acquired long-neglected woods by attempting to eradicate invasive species and stem erosion on the sloping terrain adjacent to our home.  No time on a tractor is wasted time 😊.
    7. How do you describe what you do for a living to family and friends? First, I make sure my clients have the necessary insurance policies and estate planning documents in place.  Then I invest their money for them to help ensure comfortable retirements.
    8. Where was your first job? I was an instructor and attendant at my family’s archery range at an amusement park in Wisconsin Dells.  
    9. Are you more productive in the mornings, afternoons or evenings? Why? I am a morning person – enough said!   
    10. How many different states have you lived in? Wisconsin, where I was born, and still reside in today.  Also, just out of high school, I was a ski bum living and working for a year at Aspen Highlands - a ski area just outside Aspen Colorado. 
    11. Who would you most like to switch places with for a day (could be anyone — a celebrity or even an animal!)? A turkey vulture (scientific name Cathartes aura).  They ride the thermals high in the sky effortlessly for hours-it looks like so much fun.  The only problem is I’m not keen about heights but I think I could get used to it.  And I don’t think what they eat is as appetizing as Cobb salads!